Anna Nova gallery artists at the 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art

Anna Nova gallery artists at the 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art

Fall 2015 is rich in events in the Russian art world. Russia's only international art fair Cosmoscow 2015, which took place from 9th to 13th of September, has just finished, and it is already time for an another significant event – 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art. The latter is opening on September 22nd.

It is only natural that an event of this level could not pass without touching artists of our gallery, and therefore we are pleased to provide you with a selection of interesting events and projects involving artists of Anna Nova Art Gallery and 28 Bugs.

Program of the 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art consists of several parts: the main project, which will be held from September 22 to October 1 at the Pavilion No.1 of VDNKh, "special projects" that will take place in non-commercial spaces, as well as the parallel program, which consists of exhibitions at private galleries.

The subject of the main project of the Moscow Biennale in 2015 is "How to gather? Acting in a center in a city in a heart of the island of Eurasia". Within the main program the gallery’s artist Andrey Kuzkin will present a series of performances: on the 23rd, 25th, 27th, 29th of September and on the 1st of October.

  A number of artists collaborating with Anna Nova gallery took part in the "special projects" of Moscow Biennale 2015: Nadezhda Anfalova (with the project "Metageography. Space - image - action"), David Ter-Oganyan (with the project "Hope - Russian industrial cities in the eyes of the artists"), Alexander Dashevskiy, Ilya Grishaev, Igor Shuklin, Ilya Fedotov-Fedorov and Rostan Tavasiev. The latter acts as a curator of the project "The Future. Art in an imaginary future".

Foundation of Vladimir Smirnov and Konstantin Sorokin is organizing the exhibition project "No Time" at the Vinzavod exhibition space (White Hall), that is curated by Vladimir Logutov.

As part of this project artworks by Alexander Dashevsky, Igor Shuklin and Ilya Grishaev will be presented. As part of the parallel program of the Biennale, Rostan Tavasiev participates in the exhibition "Laughter"at the gallery on Shabolovka, Vlad Kulkov and Marya Dmitrieva – in the project "En plein air" at the Botanical Garden of Moscow State University and Ivan Plusch has a personal project, called "foreign / private” in the Galerie Iragui.

Do not miss all the fun! Details of the events can be found on the official website of the Moscow Biennale 6.

The dates of the Biennale are: September, 22 – October, 1.

Художники галереи Anna Nova на 6 Московской биеннале современного искусства

Художники галереи Anna Nova на 6 Московской биеннале современного искусства

Осень 2015 года богата на события в российском арт-мире. Не успели любители современного искусства полностью отойти от впечатлений от единственной в России международной ярмарки Cosmoscow 2015, которая проходила с 9 по 13 сентября, как уже 22 сентября нужно идти на открытие не менее знакового мероприятия – 6 Московской биеннале современного искусства.

Вполне естественно, что событие подобного уровня не могло пройти, не затронув художников нашей галереи, в связи с чем рады предоставить вам подборку интересных событий и проектов с участием художников Anna Nova Art Gallery и 28 Bugs.

Программа 6 Московской биеннале современного искусства состоит из нескольких частей: основного проекта, который будет проходить с 22 сентября по 1 октября в центральном павильоне ВДНХ, “специальных проектов”, которые будут проходить в некоммерческих пространствах, а также параллельной программы, которая состоит из выставок в частных галереях.

Тема основного проекта Московской биеннале 2015 - «Как жить вместе? Взгляд из центра города в самом сердце острова Евразия». В рамках основной программы художник галереи Андрей Кузькин представит ряд перформансов: 23, 25, 27, 29 сентября и 1 октября!

В «специальных проектах» Московской биеннале 2015 принял участие целый ряд художников, сотрудничающих с галереей Anna Nova: Надежда Анфалова (проект “Метагеография. Пространство – образ – действие”), Давид Тер-Оганьян (проект “Надежда/Hope – Российские промышленные города глазами художников”), Александр ДашевскийИлья Гришаев, Игорь Шуклин, Илья Федотов-Федоров и Ростан Тавасиев. Последний выступает в роли куратора проекта “Будущее. Изобразительное искусство в воображаемом будущем”.  Денис Патракеев участвует в групповом проекте "Паноптикум", который представляет собой собрание личных высказываний художников, ставших результатом их технологических экспериментов.

Фонд Владимира Смирнова и Константина Сорокина на выставочной площадке центра современного искусства ВИНЗАВОД (Цех Белого) организует выставочный проект «Нет времени», куратором которого выступает Владимир Логутов. В рамках этого проекта будут представлены работы Александра Дашевского, Игоря Шуклина и Ильи Гришаева.

В рамках параллельной программы биеннале участвуют Ростан Тавасиев («Смех в зале», галерея на Шаболовке), Влад Кульков и Марья Дмитриева («На пленере», Ботанический сад МГУ) и Иван Плющ с персональным проектом «чужое/частное» в Galerie Iragui.

Не пропустите все самое интересное! Подробности о событиях можно найти на официальном сайте 6 Московской Биеннале.

Даты Биеннале: 22 сентября - 1 октября.