Round table "Archiving of Contemporary Art. Archive of the future." Presentation of the catalogue of Anna Nova gallery.

Round table "Archiving of Contemporary Art. Archive of the future." Presentation of the catalogue of Anna Nova gallery.

On March 19th at 6 p.m. a round table "Archiving of Contemporary Art. Archive of the future" dedicated to the presentation of the catalogue, issued on the occasion of the gallery's tenth anniversary, will take place at Anna Nova gallery.

Leading art critics and artists will discuss the challenges of creating and storing an archive of contemporary art, a place of contemporary art galleries in the history of the formation of modernity.

Invited guest from Moscow, Alexandra Obukhova, who is in charge of the archive of the Garage museum, will talk about the archive as a method of storage of the collection based on the example of the Garage museum.

Anna Nova Gallery catalogue is a unique edition, which includes not only the history of the gallery for the last 10 years, interviews with the artists collaborating with the gallery, but also an overview of the overall picture of contemporary art in Russia and St. Petersburg in particular, and of a place of Anna Nova gallery in this system.

Issuing a catalogue of such quality and content is a rare event for a contemporary art gallery in Russia. This fact makes it even more interesting to discuss all the problems that arise when trying to write the recent history of Russian art. To participate in the round table are invited not only the art historians and curators, whose direct duty is to write the history of contemporary art, but also directly the creators of this story - the artists.

Speakers:

Alexandra Obukhova – art historian, head of research department of the Garage Museum of contemporary art.
Ekaterina Andreeva – art critic, curator, Senior Research fellow at the State Russian Museum.
Dmitri Ozerkov – art historian, curator, director of the Department for Contemporary Art of The State Hermitage Museum, director of the Hermitage 20/21 Project for Contemporary Art.
Olesya Turkina – art critic, curator, Senior Research fellow at the State Russian Museum, head of the master’s program “Curatorial studies” at the Department of Liberal Arts and Sciences at the St Petersburg State University.
Alexander Dashevskiy – contemporary artist, curator, one of the seven most promising artists of the new generation according to Russian Forbes magazine.
Ivan Plusch – contemporary artist, participant of the parallel program of the biennale Manifesta 10, participant of GLASSTRESS project at the 56th Venice Biennale (2015).

Moderator:

Nikolai Molok - art historian, curator and coordinator of the parallel program of the biennale Manifesta 10, the editor of the catalogue of Anna Nova gallery.

Круглый стол "Архивация современного искусства. Архив будущего". Презентация каталога Anna Nova.

Круглый стол "Архивация современного искусства. Архив будущего". Презентация каталога Anna Nova.

19 марта в 18-00 в галерее Anna Nova состоится круглый стол «Архивация современного искусства. Архив будущего», приуроченный к презентации каталога, выпущенного по случаю десятилетия галереи Anna Nova.

В рамках круглого стола ведущие искусствоведы и художники обсудят проблемы создания и хранения архива современного искусства, место галерей современного искусства в истории формирования современности.

Приглашенный гость из Москвы, Александра Обухова, курирующая архив музея Гараж, на примере музея расскажет об архиве как о способе хранения коллекции.

Каталог галереи – уникальное издание, включающее не только историю работы галереи за 10 лет, интервью художниками, сотрудничающими с галереей, но и обзор общей картины современного искусства в России и Санкт-Петербурге, в частности, и месте галереи Anna Nova в этой системе.

Дизайном каталога занимались Ирина Чекмарева и Андрей Шелютто. За плечами последнего - работа над такими изданиями как книга «Русские художники на Венецианской биеннале 1895—2013», журналы «Гараж», «Артхроника», The New Times, «Известия», работа шеф-дизайнером биеннале Манифеста 10.

Редактор издания - Николай Молок - экс-директор по развитию в Stella Art Foundation, координатор параллельной программы Манифеста 10, экс-главный редактор журнала “Артхроника”, заместитель комиссара Павильона России на 54-й Венецианской биеннале (2011) и т.д.

Опыт издания каталога такого уровня и информационной наполненности – редкий случай для русской галереи современного искусства. Тем интереснее будет обсудить все проблемы, возникающие при попытках написать новейшую историю российского искусства. К участию в круглом столе приглашены не только искусствоведы и кураторы, чья прямая обязанность писать историю современного искусства, но и непосредственно творцы этой истории - художники.

Только 19 марта у гостей круглого стола будет уникальная возможность подписать приобретенный каталог практически у всех художников галереи Anna Nova.

Участники круглого стола:

Александра Обухова – искусствовед, руководитель научного отдела Музея «Гараж», член экспертного совета премии Кандинского, основатель архива современного русского искусства при Фонде «Художественные проекты».
Екатерина Андреева – арт-критик, куратор, искусствовед, ведущий научный сотрудник Отдела новейших течений Государственного Русского музея.
Дмитрий Озерков - искусствовед, куратор, заведующий Отделом современного искусства Государственного Эрмитажа, руководитель Проекта «Эрмитаж 20/21» (2007—настоящее время), хранитель французской гравюры XV—XVIII вв. Государственного Эрмитажа (1999—настоящее время).
Олеся Туркина – арт-критик, куратор, ведущий научный сотрудник Отдела новейших течений Русского музея, научный руководитель магистерский программы "Кураторские исследования" Факультета свободных искусств и наук СПбГУ.
Александр Дашевский – художник галереи Anna Nova, куратор, вошел в семерку самых перспективных российских художников нового поколения по версии журнала Forbes.
Иван Плющ - художник галереи Anna Nova, участник параллельной программы Манифеста 10, проекта GLASSTRESS на 56-й Венецианской биеннале (2015 г.).

Модератор:

Николай Молок – искусствовед, куратор, координатор параллельной программы Манифеста 10, редактор каталога галереи Anna Nova.