The premiere of the documentary "Beyond" about the artist Anatoly Belkin

The premiere of the documentary "Beyond" about the artist Anatoly Belkin

The premiere of a documentary about the avant-garde artist Anatoly Belkin "Beyond" will take place on October 22nd at 7 p.m. at the «Lendoc». The film production was done by the Lendoc studio. Director of the film is Maxim Miroshnichenko.

"Beyond" is a film portrait of the eccentric avant-gardist with his own system of coordinates in which the line between reality and the fictional world, the real facts and quasi-scientific nonsense is methodically shattered, and under the guise of suspended philosophical reasoning in most cases hides an elegant, apt irony.

Anatoly Belkin is an avant-garde artist, founder of the first glossy magazine Sobaka.ru Petersburg. One of his most important works is considered to be the exhibition "Swamp Gold" which was held at the Hermitage in 2003-2004. Belkin introduced the collection of pseudoevidences of the existence of a "swamp civilization." Anatoly Belkin works are in the collections of museums in Germany, the Netherlands, France and the United States.

Address: Kryukov Canal embankment, 12.

Free admission.

Премьера документального фильма "Только отсюда" об Анатолии Белкине

Премьера документального фильма "Только отсюда" об Анатолии Белкине

22 октября в 19-00 в ЛенДоке состоится премьера документального фильма о художнике-авангардисте Анатолии Белкине «Только отсюда»! Производством фильма занималась киностудия ЛЕНДОК. Режиссер картины – Максим Мирошниченко.

«Только отсюда» – это фильм-портрет эксцентричного авангардиста со своей системой координат, в которой грань между действительностью и выдуманным миром, реальными фактами и квазинаучным бредом методично расшатана, а под маской взвешенных философских рассуждений в большинстве случаев скрывается изящная, меткая ирония.

Анатолий Белкин - художник-авангардист, основатель первого петербургского глянцевого журнала Собака.ru. Одной из его наиболее значимых работ считается выставка-мистификация «Золото болот», проведенная в Эрмитаже в 2003-2004 годах. Белкин представил собрание псевдодоказательств существования некой «болотной цивилизации». «Такой гениально и остроумно выстроенной провокации серьезный музей еще не позволял себе, кажется, ни разу», - писали в то время СМИ. Работы Анатолия Белкина находятся в собраниях музеев Германии, Нидерландов, Франции, США.

Адрес: наб. Крюкова канала, 12.

Вход свободный.