Multimedia Art Museum displays works by Anna Nova gallery artists from the collection of Pierre Brochet.

Multimedia Art Museum displays works by Anna Nova gallery artists from the collection of Pierre Brochet.

Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow presents an exhibition of the French publisher, collector and patron, who has created one of the most impressive and interesting private collections of contemporary Russian art - "Pierre Brochet's Puzzle."

Works of Anna Nova gallery artists occupy a large part of the collection of Pierre Brochet. The exhibition includes two works by Rostan Tavasiev: a canvas from the series "Milky Way" and an installation " Tower of Generation Next."

David Ter-Oganyan's art is presented by a work «Destroy 2000 years of culture». There is also an installation "Dogs of the city N» by Sergei Shekhovtsov, known primarily for the use of foam rubber as a basic material for his art, in Brochet's collecion.

Finally, the smallest exhibit at the show - the "Bread People" (bread, salt, glue) by Andrey Kuzkin, - is displayed in a separate showcase. The gallery also has Kuzkin's "bread man" in its collection, but if these ones are about the size of a palm, the gallery's "bread man" is close in size to the size of a real person.

For more than 35 years, Pierre Brochet publishes books on classical and contemporary art, more than 20 years produces guides on regions of Russia.

The exhibition explores how collection becomes a way of life, a means of communication, makes it possible to change one's livfe and affect the lives of others, because art is a universal means of communication, knowledge of the world and oneself.

At the end of the 90s Brochet formed the famous concept of his collection «Made in Russia» - only works created directly in the Russia by the resident-artists are acquired.

The collection of Pierre Brochet, of course, is dominated by contemporary Russian art, but it also contains antique furniture, books and icons, and the works of European artists of the early XX century.

The exhibition is open until 31st of January, 2016.

Работы художников галереи из коллекции Пьера Броше на выставке в Мультимедиа Арт Музее

Работы художников галереи из коллекции Пьера Броше на выставке в Мультимедиа Арт Музее

Мультимедиа Арт Музей, Москва представляет выставку французского издателя, коллекционера и мецената, создавшего одно из самых внушительных и интересных частных собраний современного русского искусства — «Пазл Пьера Броше».

Работы художников галереи Anna Nova занимают немалую часть коллекции Пьера Броше. На выставке представлены 2 работы Ростана Тавасиева: холст из серии «Милки Вэй», а также инсталляция «Башня следующего поколения».

Искусство Давида Тер-Оганьяна представлено остросоциальной работой «Destroy 2000 years of culture». Есть в коллекции Броше и инсталляция «Собаки города N» Сергея Шеховцова, известного прежде всего за использование в качестве основного материала для своих работ поролона.

Наконец, самый миниатюрный экспонат на выставке –«Хлебные люди» Андрея Кузькина, выставленные в отдельной витрине объекты из хлеба, соли и ПВА. В коллекции галереи также есть «хлебный человек» из этой серии Кузькина, однако если здесь они размером примерно с ладонь, то галерейный «человек» по размеру приближен к размерам реального человека.

Вот уже более 35 лет Пьер Броше издает книги о классическом и современном искусстве, более 20 лет выпускает путеводители по регионам России.

Выставка рассказывет, как коллекционирование становится образом жизни, средством коммуникации, дает возможность изменить свою жизнь и повлиять на жизнь окружающих, ведь искусство является универсальным способом общения, познания мира и самого себя.

В конце 90-х годов сформировалась знаменитая концепция Броше «Made in Russia» — в коллекцию приобретаются только произведения, созданные непосредственно в России художниками, живущими в ней.

В коллекции Пьера Броше, безусловно, доминирует современное российское искусство, но есть в ней также и антикварная мебель, и книги, и иконы, и работы европейских художников начала XX века.

Выставка открыта до 31 января 2016 года.