A series of lectures to the exhibition Circus 17

A series of lectures to the exhibition Circus 17

On Wednesday, November 8, in the closed space on the third floor Collectors' Lounge, the exhibition by photoartist Uldus-Bakhtiozina will open.  
Project Circus 17& is dedicated to the October Revolution.

During the exhibition, together with the Masters school, we will hold a series of lectures where you will learn about the art of the era of change, about the symbol of revolution the Tatlin Tower, about the music of Scriabin and Rachmaninov, about the true state of religion and about the first communal apartments.  

 

Lecture schedule: 

8 Nov 19.00 (Wednesday) — The Tatlin Tower. Mythology and reality. Lecturer — Gleb Ershov, art historian, curator, specialist in the art of Russian avant-garde

The Tower of the Third International or the Tatlin Tower became a symbol of the Great Russian Revolution. How did the idea of its creation arise, what was Tatlin's innovation and what was the future fate of the project - this will be discussed at the lecture of Gleb Ershov. 

Go to booking tickets

11 Nov 14.00 (Sturday) — Listening to the rumble of time: a premonition of a revolution in the music of Scriabin, Rachmaninov and Prokofiev. Lecturer — Gulyara Sadih-Zade, music critic, musicologist

At the beginning of the 20th century, the artistic environment of St. Petersburg and Moscow was expecting a change and, at the same time, was afraid of a global cataclysm. These emotions were expressed in the music of pre-revolutionary time in different ways. Broken, unfinished, but passionate breakthrough to mystical insights — in Scriabin's opuses; the triumphant tread of the "new barbarism" — in the music of young Prokofiev; acute experience of the inevitable cultural catastrophe — by Rachmaninoff. At the lecture you will learn about the style of polyphony in the tragic and beautiful era of change.

Go to booking tickets

16 Nov 19.00 (Thursday) — Apartment 1917 revolution: from the manor apartment for overcrowded communal. Lecturer — Maxim Kosmin, creator of the Old Foundation and the author of the popular instagram blog @maax_sf  about old St. Petersburg apartments.

At the lecture you will learn about the dramatic fate of St. Petersburg apartments and apartment buildings of the end of XIX — beginning of XX centuries. You will learn about life of citizens before the revolution and about the changes in their routine that came along with the Soviet authorities. Photoresearch by Maxim Kosmin will allow you to trace visually all phases of the life of apartments in St. Petersburg: from the lordly apartments to overpopulated communal apartments and back. The stories of tenants, life, architectural heritage and the overall aesthetics of old apartments will be the main themes of the meeting.

Go to booking tickets

18 Nov 14.00 (Saturday) — Religion in a totalitarian society: traditional cults and new images. On the example of bolshevism and fascism. Lecturer — Timofey Zhivotovsky, an expert on the history of religions, arthistorian. 

Go to booking tickets

23 Nov 19.00 (Thursday) — The revolution as a circus show. How are ideas born? &Nbsp; Lecturer — Yuldus Bakhtiozina, photo artist, author of the project Circus 17 at the Anna Nova Gallery, TED International Conference Speaker.

At the meeting, you will learn how the project Circus 17 was created. The artist Yuldus Bakhtiozina will tell about the difficulties of creating a photo from her imagination and turning it into an integral statement. The lecture will be interesting to those who want to understand how the artist’s thought is built and how his or her ideas develop. You will also hear about the mystical component of the project — what incredible things happened during filming, which gave strength and confidence in the correctness of all actions.

Go to booking tickets

All lectures will be held in the Anna Nova Gallery at Zhukovsky St. 28.

Цикл лекций к выставке "Цирк 17"

Цикл лекций к выставке "Цирк 17"

В среду, 8 ноября, в закрытом пространстве Collectors Lounge, расположенном на третьем этаже галереи Anna Nova, откроется выставка фотохудожницы Юлдус Бахтиозиной
Проект "Цирк 17" посвящен октябрьской революции и силам, творившим ее.

В рамках выставки мы совместно со школой Masters проведем цикл лекций , где вы узнаете об искусстве эпохи перемен и символе революции - башне "Татлина", о музыке Скрябин и Рахманинова, об истинном положении религии при большевиках и о первых коммуналках.  

 

Расписание лекций: 

8 ноября 19.00 (среда) — Башня Татлина. Мифология и реальность. Лектор — Глеб Ершов, искусствовед, куратор, специалист по искусству русского авангарда

«Башня III Интернационала» или «Башня Татлина» стала символом Великой Русской революции. Как возникла идея её создания, в чем проявилось новаторство Татлина и какова была дальнейшая судьба проекта — об этом пойдет речь на лекции Глеба Ершова. 

Перейти к заказу билетов

11 ноября 14.00 (суббота) — Слушая гул времени: предчувствие революции в музыке Скрябина, Рахманинова и Прокофьева. Лектор — Гюляра Садых-Заде, музыкальный критик, музыковед

В начале XX века художественная среда Петербурга и Москвы ожидала перемен и вместе с тем испытывала страх перед всемирным катаклизмом. Эти эмоции выражались  в музыке предреволюционного времени по-разному. Сломленный, незавершенный, но страстный прорыв к мистическим озарениям — в опусах Скрябина; торжествующая поступь «нового варварства» — в музыке молодого Прокофьева; острое переживание неотвратимой культурной катастрофы — у Рахманинова. На лекции вы узнаете о стилевом многоголосии в трагическую и прекрасную эпоху перемен.

Перейти к заказу билетов

16 ноября 19.00 (четверг) — Квартирная революция 1917 года: от барских апартаментов к перенаселённым коммуналкам. Лектор — Максим Косьмин, создатель сообщества «Старый фонд» и автор популярного инстаграм-блога @maax_sf  о старых петербургских квартирах.

На лекции вы узнаете о драматичной судьбе петербургских квартир и доходных домов конца XIX — начала XX вв. Вас ждет знакомство с бытом петербуржцев до революции и с изменениями, которые пришли вместе с советской властью. Фотоисследование Максима Косьмина позволит наглядно проследить все фазы жизни квартир Петербурга: от барских апартаментов к перенаселённым коммуналкам и обратно. Истории жильцов, быт, архитектурное наследие и общая эстетика старых квартир будут сквозными темами встречи.

Перейти к заказу билетов

18 ноября 14.00 (суббота) — Религия в тоталитарном обществе: традиционные культы и новые образы. На примере большевизма и фашизма. Лектор — Тимофей Животовский, специалист по истории религий, искусствовед. 

Перейти к заказу билетов

23 ноября 19.00 (четверг) — Революция как цирковое представление. Как рождаются идеи? Лектор — Юлдус Бахтиозина, фотохудожник, автор проекта «Цирк 17» в галерее Anna Nova, спикер международной конференции TED

На встрече вы узнаете о том, как создавался проект «Цирк 17». Художница Юлдус Бахтиозина расскажет о сложностях создания фотографии из своего воображения и превращение её в цельное высказывание. Лекция будет интересна тем, кто хочет понять как строится мысль художника и как получают развитие его идеи. Также вы услышите о мистической составляющей проекта — когда случались невероятные вещи во время съемок, дающие сил и уверенности в правильности всех действий.

Перейти к заказу билетов

Все лекции пройдут в галерее Anna Nova по адресу ул. Жуковского 28.