Conjured Life

Conjured Life

Anna Nova Gallery presents Conjured Life, the new project by Uldus Bakhtiozina, the art photographer.

This project is about Escapism in which we keep sinking from year to year. We need it. It’s like the last form of magic that still remains but can’t be measured. It has the power to transform things, to inspire, to learn, to encourage and to study, if you are making your escape through the art. To a certain extent, this evanescence is the Conjured life that helps us to exist in our reality, and this is a great power pushing, encouraging and inspiring you to live and express yourself without any measure As you feel the data excess in the world today, you need to make something eternal, which can be done only separate from time, without connection to any specific period. You need to mix events and emotions, and yet remain outside of frameworks and rules. All the works in this project are related, they complement each other, and each documents the imaginary reality. Special focus is on details, they are like text in text, though visualized”.

Uldus

Symbolism, folklore, love, dreams, vague yet indestructible boundary with the reality – and no minimalism. This is the paradigm of the world materialized in the exhibition created by Uldus Bakhtiozina.

Uldus Bakhtiozina (born in 1986 in Leningrad) is a young art photographer. She was educated in University of the Arts London and Central Saint Martins College. Vogue Italy published her works on several occasions, and in 2016 Uldus won the title of the Best Fashion Photographer by this magazine. According to Winzavod, Uldus is the winner of the All-Russian annual awards Best Russian Photographers. In 2014 Uldus took part in the international conference TED in Russia, where she presented her project Desperate Romantics, drawing parallels between pre-Raphaelite paintings and contemporary issues of the young people’s lives. In October 2014 Gallery artist Uldus took part in the BBC 100 Women series about women fighting for their rights and gender equality. This year the April issue of Sobaka.ru magazine was about Uldus, her self portrait on the cover.

Сотворенная жизнь

Сотворенная жизнь

Галерея Anna Nova представляет новый проект фотохудожницы Юлдус Бахтиозиной (Uldus) «Сотворенная жизнь».

«Проект посвящен теме эскапизма, в который год от года мы погружаемся все больше и больше. Он нам нужен. Это как последняя форма магии, которая существует, но не может быть измерена. Она имеет силу преобразовывать, чтобы вдохновлять, узнавать, мотивировать и обучать, если вы совершаете свое бегство через форму искусства. В некотором смысле это исчезновение и есть Сотворенная жизнь, которая помогает существовать в нашей реальности, и это большая сила, которая толкает, мотивирует и вдохновляет жить и выражать себя без вычислений. Чувствуя переизбыток информации в современном мире, нужно создавать нечто вечное, что возможно только в отрыве от времени, без привязок к одному периоду, смешивая события и эмоции, оставаясь вне рамок и правил. Все работы из проекта при этом существуют в единой связке, одна работа – продолжение другой, и каждая – документирование вымышленной реальности. Особое внимание уделено деталям, они как «текст в тексте», но только в визуальном воплощении».

Uldus

Символизм, фольклор, любовь, сны, зыбкая, но в то же время нерушимая граница с реальностью – и никого минимализма. Такова парадигма того мира, который воплощен в выставке, сотворенной Юлдус Бахтиозиной.

Юлдус Бахтиозина (р. 1986, Ленинград) – молодая фотохудожница, получившая образование в Лондонском Университете Искусств и Central Saint Martins College. Ее работы не единожды публиковались в Vogue Италия, в 2016 году Юлдус была признана лучшим фотографом по версии этого журнала. Uldus является победителем всероссийского ежегодного проекта "Лучшие фотографии России" по мнению Винзавода. В 2014 г. Uldus стала первым участником международной конференции TED из России, где представила проект «Отчаянные романтики», проводящий параллели между картинами эпохи прерафаэлитов и сценами из жизни современной молодежи. В октябре 2014 г. художница галереи Uldus приняла участие в проекте компании BBC "100 Women", посвященном борьбе за женское равноправие. В этом году апрельский журнал «Собака.ру» был посвящен Uldus – ее автопортрет украсил обложку номера.

Партнеры: